New Year dinner and gifts we made

After a busy day, now I can take some time off and write silently at 1:49 a.m. A beautiful music is playing right now which I’ve never heard before but want to listen forever: )

We had a nice dinner with friends and 3 kids and everything went fine. Kids played well with each other or alone sometimes. Food was appreciated and I was glad. Our play dough gifts were hits : ) I want to share some photos of the evening.

Kids loved the gift box themed canapes : )

I mashed some avocados with cream cheese, added lemon drops and some olive oil to the paste and the toppings are made of roasted and canned red peppers.

Our play dough gifts before packing

And ready to go !

I got the inspiration from Jill Dubiens’ blog and the link is here http://www.meetthedubiens.com/2010/09/kool-aid-play-doh.html

I think it’s time for bed now. Hubby fell asleep already. It was a long day. ..

I hope all your wishes will come true in 2012

2 thoughts on “New Year dinner and gifts we made

Bir Cevap Yazın

