Threading Beads and Snow

We woke up into a very snowy weather this morning. It is still snowing at 17 p.m. We were so excited to see the snow on the first day of the year. This is the view from our house

I had a wooden bead threading set which I didn’t introduce to Leo yet. Today seemed fine to give it a try. So I opened the box. Leo treated them like wooden blocks at first but I kept showing him how to use it. He didn’t seem very excited about threading. I also got a little disappointed by the product because the holes of the beads weren’t clear enough and sometimes made it very difficult to put the strings through even for me. I then remembered I had a set of plastic beads for such activities. After bringing the plastic beads the activity became more effective. But I stopped doing the activity when Leo mouthed one of the plastic beads : ) I think it was a good start for threading beads activities though. It is a good activity for developing fine motor skills and hand-eye coordination.

 

Bir Cevap Yazın

