Fun Shape Pancakes for breakfast

We woke up early today. Leo usually gets up a bit later than kids in his age but today he wanted a change I guess. After some cuddling and kissing on the bed, he pulled me to kitchen saying ‘ ma ma ma ma’ .

I was planning to make him shaped pancakes using a mayonnaise bottle. I saw this trick on a webpage but I can’t remember which one it was. So I rolled up my sleeves for making the pancakes early in the morning. I used one egg, milk and flour for the mix. Put them in the bottle and shake well. This is the bottle:

On a hot and oiled pan I started doing my art : ) I started with drawing a car on the pan but pancake mixture wanted to ruin my art : (

Ok ok don’t worry, I managed to save the car. Yay!

I made a sun, a truck, a boy, a flower and some other creatures that I’m ashamed to share here : ) 

I know I’m not a perfect artist but I have the cutest admirer : ) 

I served the pancakes with hazelnut and honey paste which Leo likes and names it as “balba”.

Leo had fun today at our breakfast. These kind of activities are good for developing their creativity. I’m planning to do it again on a weekend breakfast and I think it will be a fun and bonding activity for families.

2 thoughts on “Fun Shape Pancakes for breakfast

Bir Cevap Yazın

