Walking on bubble wrap…bare feet

I saw this activity on a mom’s blog a while ago. ( The link is http://chasingcheerios.blogspot.com/2008/09/bubble-wrap-fun.html ) I remembered about the activity when a piece of bubble wrap came out of a new kitchen item. It’s a fun sensory activity. Since it’s very cold outside and we need a lot of indoor activities, this seemed just perfect. I taped the bubble wrap on the floor and took off Leo’s socks. Then I turned on the radio and he was excitedly stepping on it.

I have to confess that I took off my socks, too : ) But don’t worry, no pictures of big feet : ) We both had a lot of fun today. Anyone, who happens to find some bubble wrap should give it a try…

 

One thought on “Walking on bubble wrap…bare feet

  1. This is such a fun, low-threshold activity. Another similar experience that we’ve had fun with is to tape a big piece of contact paper, sticky-side-up, to the floor. My 2 year old loved running across it, and then eventually sticking collage bits and pieces to it. Congrats on the new blog!!!

Bir Cevap Yazın

