Mommy-made Toy / Anne yapımı Oyuncak

Turkcesi asagidadir

I’d been inventing and creating toys for a while, just to keep my son busy during our long car trips :)
We came a 10 hours drive and my toys plus some ipad applications were enough ( I give him the ipad when it is too dark to play with something else) .
We had so many handmade toy options, colorings, books and other toys at hand but one of them was a hit.
It’s a toy that I made, just by using coffee stirrers, a box and colored scotch tapes. Making process was not a piece of cake but it was worth the results. It really got my son interested and he played with it as long as a kid at his age could play.
I used an empty baby lotion box, covered it with a gift wrap and put pieces of different patterned scotch tape at the top. Then I punched holes on the taped side, individual holes on each pattern, using a knife.
I covered coffee stirrers with the scotch tape, 7 of each pattern.
The idea was to make something similar to a piggy bank, but there are 6 holes and 6 different patterns. You have to look at the pattern of the stirrer, decide on the right hole and push it in. It is both a sorting exercise and a fine motor skills developer.
I loved making it, my son loved playing with it. So it’s a win-win situation!…

Bayram tatilini esimin yillik izninden kullanarak biraz uzattik. Once Ankara – Trabzon ( babaanne ), sonra Trabzon – İstanbul ( anneanne,dede, dayi, ve tum aile:) ardindan da en son tekrar İstanbul – Ankara olmak uzere toplam 3 yolculuk var. Birincisi sag salim atlatildi, sagolsun annenin yol hazirliklari…
Yolculuklar boyunca oglumu araba koltugunda tutmaya calisiyorum. Yasi ilerledikce daha cok kalkmak istiyor, koltukta sıkılıyor. Ben de birsuru oyuncak hazirliyorum ki, oyalansin diye. Bir kismini da kendim yaptim bu sefer. İclerinden biri favorimizdi yolda. Gerci daha butun silahlarimi cikartmadim, ne de olsa 2 yolculuk daha var!
Bu oyuncagin mantigi bir tur kumbaraya para atmak gibi. Ama 6 farkli delik var ve delikler desenli bantlarla kapli. İcine atilacak kahve cubuklari da bu bantlarla kapli, her bir desenden 7’ser tane kapladim. Bu sayinin ozel bir amaci yoktu, yeter diye dusundum.
Oglum oyuncagi cok sevdi, ben cubuklari tek tek verdim o da sabirla atip yenisini istedi. Biz bu oyuncagi cok sevdik. Hem ince motor kaslarina hem de siniflama becerisine hitap eden, evdeki malzemelerle ortaya ciktigi icin sifir maliyetli bir oyun oldu…

20121024-150100.jpg

20121024-150113.jpg

20121024-150131.jpg

20121024-150124.jpg

4 thoughts on “Mommy-made Toy / Anne yapımı Oyuncak

Bir Cevap Yazın

